Mr. Wrong Versus MR. Right, the people’s Choice

Greetings from the Mad Dater,

 

mr-right-mr-very-wrong-pillowcases

Most women have an ideal  image of their dream man in their minds, If you’ve been following the Mad Dater you know that her idea of Mr. Right is, a man who lives by descent valves,  is honest, compassionate, Romantic, faithful, educated, domestically capable, ambitious and is relationship ready. What if this supposed ideal man isn’t the right man?

Speaking from person experience, I’ve spent too much time with Mr. Wrong. How do I know this? Well, at the moment I am single and have been for years, I am on a journey to find Mr. Right. What I can tell you that I’ve learned about myself  thus far is that, I’ve accepted poor treatment from men, I am bad at asking for what I want and need. I don’t ask the important questions, and I am quick to give up and run, once I perceive that the man I am dating  has too many flaws.

We all have friends and family who pass judgment on someone  we’ve dated, currently dating or married. The people closest to us will tell us who is right or wrong based upon their connection to us; and they claim to only want the best person for us. The question is are our family and friends rejecting or accepting the person we are attracted to based on their standards ?

Nowadays, dating is no longer an intimate situation between two people. Think about this, we sometimes make our choice for a mate based upon other people’s reactions. This should not be, at the end of the matter, when the door is closed, it is me who will have a relationship  Mr. Right or Mr. Wrong.

WHAT SAY YOU?

2 comments

  1. Mike Roach Jr

    What’s interesting is you said that most people who date or dating based off someone else’s opinions this is a very wrong answer I don’t believe that there is I right or wrong person we have people that are good for us and we have people that are not good for us. No one person is perfect the question is are you willing to put up with when you find that person that is good for you but has the flaws that irritate you what are you willing to should I say grin and bear when dealing with mr. Right that is for you the relationship is about finding that balance through the connection that you both share relationship what you think and perceive not what someone else thinks and perceive

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

