Will the real home wrecker, please stand up.

Greeting from the mad Dater,

It has  been a while since I’ve updated my readers about my journey to find the one that is just right for me. In my quest for my soul mate mostly online, I’ve learned some do’s and don’ts for online dating. One requirements should be that the people posting  profiles should not be married.

How you ask me have I come to this conclusion? Well,  here is a part of a confession printed in a magazine about a married man and his heavy phone sex activities,and the advice that was given to the person feeling guilty.

Confessor: I don’t feel guilty about having phone sex with a married man. Should I?

The Adviser: ….. In a perfect world, no one would hook up with taken or married people, but I’m also sick of seeing women labeled as ” the other women and ” home wrecker” when they’re not the ones who looked a human they’re suppose to love in the eyes and pledged fidelity. Ultimately , the married dude should be feeling guilty, and this is his cross to bear.

oops. I went over my promised 100 word.

What Say You?

betrayal-in-love

 

4 comments

  1. Mike roach Jr

    I think if people understood the ramifications behind the damage and what they are doing they probably would it be so prone to do it. We never look beyond the consequences about choices so can we understand them however we just make them. I too have found myself in similar situations and what I was doing more harm than good to my wife but thought it was nothing but innocence until I had to take a long hard look in the mirror and realize that I’m the one that are not supposed to make my wife cry and feel hurt. As men we need to learn that we cannot protect and hurt all women at the same time and still expect them to have the love and respect and admiration that they had before we started making boneheaded decisions. However it takes two to tango anyone on the outside of a relationship should respect the person’s relationship not more so than the person that is actually in the relationship. I think if we spent more times cultivating our relationships or tending to our Garden we won’t have time to be focusing on the greener grass that’s on the other side

    # it takes two to tango

    Liked by 1 person

      • Mike roach Jr

        It may only take one to say yes but it also takes two for the action to happen one cannot do one to another unless they allow it to happen this is not to shift blame in one place or the other however I do agree with you that if a man is going to mess up his home and he should be labeled as a homewrecker if a man is going to step outside of his garden to go play in someone else’s Garden that he should take responsibility for his garden there’s no longer being tended to

        Like

  2. John

    I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion,
    if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before. http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

