In Her Absence.

African-American-Woman-Crying-Tears-sylvia-browder

Dear Readers,

I write to you with a heavy heart.

Today, I grieve, but I shall not mourn, yet, another sibling gone. She led me to know great literature, and her smile shan’t fade. I will dine on her favorite meal, Mac and Cheese, with stewed black-eyed peas. To her I lift my glass cheers, peace at last. She lived her life with laughter and wit, these things I will never forget.

My sister Alisa Floyd Lambert

For you were made from dust, and dust you will return~Genesis 3:19

What Say You?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

