Can You Hear Me Now?

Can_You_Hear_Me_Now

Dear readers,

I received your text, email and Facebook message, but what I did not hear was your voice. I’m okay with the advancement in technology, in the words of my partner, “people have to keep up with modern technology, or be left behind,” he said this, when he shut off my landline, and brought me my first mobile phone four years ago. I was also, okay with not being a slave to this little compact communication device.

Before texting, people actually “reached out and touched someone,” by calling; and they were conscious of how they used their phones due to the high cost. Now, many phone carriers encourage customers to text and talk with low-cost unlimited plans. People are busy looking down playing games, reading, texting, searching, googling, and video chatting. Yes, now we can see the person we are talking to because they have an app for that.

What Say You?

Leave a Reply

