patience

ayékòótóFMD

Learn the art of patience. Apply discipline to your thoughts when they become anxious over the outcome of a goal. Impatience breeds anxiety, fear, discouragement and failure. Patience creates confidence, decisiveness, and a rational outlook, which eventually leads to success. – Brian Adams

Patience was not my forte in my younger years. Those who knew me then, could attest to my impatience, my not suffering fools easily and my rush to to do many things and achieve a lot. Years down the line I am learning patience and realising its inevitability in human living. These days I am more patient and nature had been teaching me.Nature and the natural circumstances around us reflect patience. Take water for example. Water is so soft, tender and almost powerless when not angry. Water goes quietly on its own way and conveys the picture of almost a powerless smooth movement. However, this belies water’s…

View original post 1,027 more words

Leave a Reply

